Flip City Saturday 4/3

ZOMBIES_April_BanterALT_HARD_LIGHT_smallJumpy invites Styles to the dials for a night of frantic & fuzzy ’60s mod, freak beat & garage rock. FREE.
Come hungry and thirsty; there’s all kinds of good food & 24 beers on tap.
3 restroom for those that are not sure

Flip City back this Saturday!

BanterMarch

>>In like a lion: Sat., Mar. 1, Big Sir (back from his Australian tour) and Jumpy blast all ‘60s mod & garage rock 45s.

The fun starts at 10PM and doesn’t let up until 4AM! FREE!

 

Update 9/26/13

Fri 27-Sep
Bundesliga
2:30 PM Augsburg v B Monchengladbach
Championship
2:45 PM Huddersfield v Blackpool
La Liga
3:00 PM R Valladolid v Malaga
Sat 28-Sep
Brazil
5:30 PM Goias v Fluminense
Bundesliga
9:30 AM Bayern Munich v Wolfsburg
11:30 AM B Dortmund v Freiburg
Dutch
12:45 PM AZ v PSV
2:45 PM Ajax v Go Ahead Eagles
EPL
7:45 AM Spurs v Chelsea
10:00 AM Aston Villa v Man City
10:00 AM Fulham v Cardiff City
10:00 AM Hull City v West Ham Utd
10:00 AM Man Utd v WBA
10:00 AM Southampton v Crystal Palace
12:30 PM Swansea City v Arsenal
France
8:00 AM Lorient v Marseille
11:00 AM PSG v Toulouse
La Liga
10:00 AM Valencia v R Vallecano
12:00 PM Almeria v Barcelona
2:00 PM R Sociedad v Seville
4:00 PM Real Madrid v Atletico Madrid
Scottish Premier
7:30 AM Kilmarnock v Celtic
Serie A
2:45 PM Milan v Sampdoria
Sun 29-Sep
EPL
8:30 AM Stoke City v Norwich City
11:00 AM Sunderland v Liverpool
France
11:00 AM Ajaccio v Montpellier
La Liga
1:00 PM Espanyol v Getafe
3:00 PM Real Betis v Villareal
NASL
5:00 PM NY Cosmos v Tampa Bay Rowdies
Serie A
9:00 AM Cagliari v Inter
2:45 PM Roma v Bologna
MLS
No Redbulls at Seattle sorry (Breaking Bad Finale)
Mon 30-Sep
EPL
3:00 PM Everton v Newcastle Utd
La Liga
3:00 PM Granada v Atl. Bilbao
Scottish Premier
2:30 PM St. Mirren v Aberdeen
Serie A
2:45 PM Fiorentina v Parma
Tue 1-Oct
Champions League
12:00 PM Zenit v Austria Wien
2:45 PM Arsenal v Napoli
2:45 PM St. Bucarest v Chelsea
2:45 PM Ajax v Milan tbd
2:45 PM Celtic v Barcelona
2:45 PM B Dortmund v Marseille tbd
US Open Cup Final
9:00 PM DC United v Real Salt Lake
Wed 2-Oct
Champions League
2:45 PM Real Madrid v Kobenhavn
2:45 PM Sh. Donetsk v Man Utd
2:45 PM Man City v Bayern Munich
2:45 PM PSG v Benfica tbd
2:45 PM Juventus v Galatasaray tbd

Thu 3-Oct
noon Anzhi v Spurs
Brazil

Movie night Wednesday

Iron-Sky smallThe Nazis set up a secret base on the dark side of the moon in 1945 where they hide out and plan to return to power in 2018.

Can’t miss really!

update 8/20/13

Tue 20-Aug

Champions League
2:45 PM Viktoria Pizen v Maribor
2:45 PM PSV v AC Milan

Wed 21-Aug

Champions League
2:45 PM Dinamo Zagreb v Austria Wien
2:45 PM Fenerbahce v Arsenal
EPL
2:30 PM Chelsea v Aston Villa
Spanish Supercup 1st leg
5:00 PM Atl. Madrid v Barcelona

Thu 22-Aug

Friendly
4:30 PM Real Madrid v Al Sadd

Fri 23-Aug

Bundesliga
2:30 PM B Dortmund v W Bremen
La Liga
2:00 PM Getafe v Almeria
La liga
4:00 PM Ath. Bilbao v Osasuna

Sat 24-Aug

EPL
7:45 AM Fulham v Arsenal
10:00 AM Newcastle U v West Ham Utd
10:00 AM Everton v WBA
10:00 AM Hull City v Norwich City
10:00 AM Southampton v Sunderland
10:00 AM Stoke City v Crystal Palace
12:30 PM Aston Villa v Liverpool
France
11:00 AM Valenciennes v Marseille
La Liga
3:00 PM Espanyol v Valencia
5:00 PM Villarreal v Real Valladolid

Sun 25-Aug

EPL
11:00 AM Cardiff City v Man City
11:00 AM Spurs v Swansea City
La Liga
3:00 PM Malaga v Barcelona
Mexico
1:00 PM Puebla v Cruz Azul

MLS

5pm Chicago Fire v New York Red Bulls

Mon 26-Aug

EPL
3:00 PM Man Utd v Chelsea
La Liga
3:00 PM Granada v Real Madrid

Wed 28-Aug

Spanish Supercup 2nd leg
5:00 PM Barcelona v Atl. Madrid

Season Starts!!!

Showing all games: Premier League, La Liga, Serie A, Bundesliga, MLS, etc… we can and will show your game.

Sat 10-Aug

Friendly
2:00 PM Real Madrid v Inter
7:30 PM Tampa Bay v NY Cosmos
7:30 PM Columbus v NY Red Bulls
8:00 PM Chelsea v Roma

Sun 11-Aug

Community Shield
9:00 AM Man Utd v Wigan Athletic

Wed 14-Aug

Friendly International
12:25 PM Chile v Iraq
2:30 PM Bosnia & Herz v USA
3:00 PM England v Scotland
3:30 PM Portugal v Holland
5:30 PM Belgium v France
9:00 PM Mexico v Ivory Coast

Sat 17-Aug

EPL
7:45 AM Liverpool v Stoke City
10:00 AM Arsenal v Aston Villa
10:00 AM Norwich v Everton
12:30 PM Swansea City v Man United
7:00 PM Carolina v NY Cosmos
8:00 PM NY Red Bulls v Philadelphia

Sun 18-Aug

EPL
8:30 AM Crystal Palace v Spurs
11:00 AM Chelsea v Hull City

Mon 19-Aug

EPL
3:00 PM Man City v Newcastle Utd

Wed 21-Aug

EPL
2:30 PM Chelsea v Aston Villa

Sat 24-Aug

7:45AM Fulham v Arsenal
10:00 AM Newcastle v West Ham
10:00 AM Everton v West Brom
12:30 PM Aston Villa v Liverpool

Sun 25-Aug

11:00 AM Cardiff v Man City
11:00 AM Tottenham v Swansea

Mon 26-Aug

3:00 PM Man Utd v Chelsea

Sat 31- Aug

7:45 AM Man City v Hull
10:00 AM Cardiff v Everton
10:00 AM Newcastle v Fulham
12:30 PM Crystal Palace v Sunderland

Sun 1-Sept

8:30 AM Liverpool v Man Utd
11:00 AM Arsenal v Tottenham

Fri 6-Sept

2pm Germany v Austria
2pm Ireland v Sweden
10pm Costa Rica v USA
and many more…

flip city this saturday

BanterAug smThis month’s Flip City is the official wind down party for Rachel Guma’s MODS GO THE MOVIES series at Anthology Film Archives, 32-34 2nd Ave., NYC.
DJ Reyes Kings joins Jumpy to blast all ’60s mod 45s.

Go see wild scopitones @ 6, the feature film HAVING A WILD WEEKEND (a/k/a CATCH US IF YOU CAN) @ 8:30, then:

let’s stomp at Banter.
Sat., Aug. 3, 10PM, with 24 beers on tap, plus delicious pub food and fresh pretzels.
Happenings at 132 Havemeyer St., Williamsburg, Brooklyn.

Update 7/29/13

Tue 30-Jul
Friendly
2:45 PM Lechia Gdansk v Barcelona

Wed 31-Jul
Audi Cup
12:00 PM Man City v AC Milan
2:15 PM B Munich v Sao Paulo
Friendly
11:00 PM Everton v Juventus

Thu 1-Aug
Friendly
8:00 PM Chelsea v Inter Milan

Fri 2-Aug
Friendly
3:00 PM Barcelona v Santos Laguna

Sat 3-Aug
Friendly
8:00 AM Galatasaray v Porto
10:00 AM Arsenal v Napoli
Scottish Premier
12:00 PM Celtic v Ross County

6:30PM Kansas City v NY Red Bulls

7PM NY Cosmos v Fort Lauderdale Strikers

Sun 4-Aug
Friendly
8:00 AM Napoli v Porto
10:20 AM Arsenal v Galatasaray

Wed 7-Aug
CONCACAF CL
8:00 PM Montreal Impact v SJ Earthquakes
10:00 PM Real Esteli v Sporting KC

Thu 8-Aug
Copa Sudamericana
9:45 PM Barcelona v Mineros de Guayana